Finally at work early! (9:00am instead of 9:45am)

March 30, 2006

Looks like I finally got to work early. I'm going to try and make this a habit now.

I will have to pretty much try to retrain myself from work. The moment I sat down I started working again. I'll have to keep to just a few e-mails and some auto-task (our time logging program) and then relax until 9:30am.

I'm such a work-a-holic still, but i'm learning.

Btw, Auto-task is the most crappy piece of #)$( in the world! Okay it's a little better than most, but I hate how i have to divide all the time i spent into various tasks and log how many hours each. There should just be a clock-in, clock-out, list of current tasks. Pretty simple. For this, "Auto-Task" (written in disgust) we have to pick which customer we're working for, which project it's under, which remote task, and log hours + information discription. On top of that, if we happen to be given a task that is not on our list we need to bug the supervisors to get some tasks added (which takes 2 days usually since everyone's always so busy).

Anyhow, I think I'm going to spend my morning drawing characters for my internal characters =P

Leave a Reply

