Sunday, my favorate day!

December 3, 2006

Only 1/2 day of work today. Got to get off work and relax for once. I had the option to join my co-workers in going to the in-door go-cart area, but decided not too. I just wanted to have a good day of rest and relaxation for one. A few moments of every week where I can flush out all my worries and remove all my pains.

We got off work at 5:30pm and I went back to the Hotel. I rested  a bit, did some reading online, and immediate hit the gym.

Workout:
6 Mins Treadmill
10 Pull-downs
20 Front Shoulder Raises (10 each side)
20 Dumbbell Curls (10 each side)
20 Tricep pull-downs
5 Mins Treadmill
10 Pull-downs
20 Front Shoulder Raises (10 each side)
20 Dumbbell Curls (10 each side)
20 Tricep pull-downs
5 Mins Treadmill
10 Pull-downs
20 Front Shoulder Raises (10 each side)
20 Dumbbell Curls (10 each side)
20 Tricep pull-downs
5 Mins Treadmill
10 Pull-downs
20 Front Shoulder Raises (10 each side)
20 Dumbbell Curls (10 each side)
20 Tricep pull-downs

Phew! Starting to feel better about myself now. My self confidence picks up a little when I actually work out. I like myself better at this point too.

I’m going to rest a bit to relax and drink up some water to rehydrate. Them I’ll be going to the Spa and maybe Sauna to relax my muscles a bit.

I haven’t worked this hard in a long time! It’s so nice too.

Usually working out is always such an ungratifying experience since you don’t really see the results until the end of a long duration of devoted excerise, but recently with good dieting, working out, and posture training, I think my body is slowly growing much more accustomed to staying healthy.

I was thinking of trying the 6 min burn today too, but I think I’ll stop here for today so that I do not kill myself before tomorrow.

One note back to the notion from a paragraphs ago, is the fact of gratification. At first I thought that working out was not gratifying, but now that I’ve been involved in a long straining project that lasts over months and months and months, I finally understand what _really_ is not instantly gratifying. Then also, all of a sudden, working out is so much better of a way to spend and waste my time than it is to work on business issues!

Staying in a Hotel for this long is really nice actually, but I bet my bill is sky high!

My credit card company must love me of course. =P

Leave a Reply

