Back from HK!

May 22, 2007

So I am finally home again =) HK was nice, the people were interesting as well. Everyone had some broken 1/2 english but was very animated to make up for decificencies in language. Meeting the various personals of the HKPF gave me a sense of happiness to know that they are capable people.

It hits me and I realize I have been traveling most of my year so far and have spent very little actual time at home!

2007 Janurary – 1.5 weeks in Ottawa, Canada
2007 Feburary – 2 weeks in Ottawa, Canada
2007 March – 4 weeks in Ottawa, Canada
2007 April – 2 Weeks in Ottawa, Canada
2007 May – 1.5 weeks in HK, China & Shenzhen, China

I am scheduled for travel again in June to HK, China.

It’s times like these that I really wish I had a girlfriend to take with me to these places. It would be like a free vacation for her while I work. We just met up again at the Hotel at night and maybe share in some of the sights during the evening.

This time during my travels I tried a lot of fruits! Various type of fruits from Shenzhen China that was bought there from various parts of China. Dragon Fruit, Lotus Mist, Red Haired Pearls, Mountian Banboo, and some more! All of them were very very good, and also makes much more sense in their chinese names!

The next time I return to China I hope to get a suit made. I’m told it takes 1 day to create it from the day you walk in to get measured. Some really cheap labor there.

I also finally actually got a body massage there (a real one, no not a happy ending type). It was nice, also only cost my 8 bucks for 1.5 hours of service! I kind of wish i lived there, I would spend 8 bucks a day! Think about it!!! In LA, a stupid boba drink is like 5 bucks already… So i can drink boba…. or get a 1hour massage. Big difference there. =P

2 Responses to “Back from HK!”

  1. Mstic Says:

    hmm….foood….dragon fruit is good 😀 i like…..well…i like all the fruits that can be grown in the tropics 🙂


  2. Been working on that too. Everytime I do… I get more stuff. I need a couple of days to catch up. Sometimes it seems eaiser said than done or just a couple of tough days and your way behind. I’ve been out of the office for about 3 days (went to ECU to take our college student out to lunch on Monday, Tuesday was a mentor meeting in Goldsboro, Wednesday – home with a simi-sick child). Click https://twitter.com/moooker1


Leave a Reply

